2020 Annual General Meeting

The 2020 Annual General Meeting took place this year via Zoom, due to the current COVID pandemic. Please see below for updated details of PICAA committee members. 

Welcome to the Police Insignia Collectors Association of Australia, Inc.

The Police Insignia Collectors Association of Australia (PICAA) is dedicated to the collection, documentation and preservation of items of memorabilia from Police, Fire, Ambulance, Emergency Services, Corrections, Security and Federal departments and agencies throughout Australia.

PICAA produces a quarterly magazine, which is provided via email or direct download from this site. Access to the download and additional resources on this site are restricted to members only. PICAA membership is open "to all persons of good fame and character, who are interested in or are involved in the collecting, exchanging or preservation of law enforcement, police and / or emergency services insignia", subject to assessment.

PICAA is governed by a constitution, which outlines the aims of the association to "promote the hobby of law enforcement and emergency services insignia collecting in Australiasia & encouraging the research, collation & collecting of historical facts & insignia; to collect and disseminate information of interest to members; to liaise with other interested bodies who may be of assistance to the members of the association; to promote and maintain contact with police, law enforcement and emergency services insignia collectors throughout the world, and; to encourage the display of collections by members".

The current 2020/2021 PICAA committee comprises the following members:
PICAA President: Rob Brown
Vice President: Rod Johns
Editor: Matt Hayes
Secretary General: Mick Austin
Assistant Secretary: John de Belle

Treasurer: Neale Vickery
Assistant Treasurer: John de Belle
Webmaster: John de Belle
Assistant Webmaster: 
Community Relations Officers: Darrol Quinlan, Ray Chatto, Don Adam and Rob Beath
Committee Members: Gary Siddons, Don Adam, Corey Harvey, Mike Stevenson, Dave Aspland, Paul Hudson, Wayne Stevenson

The "Contact Us" link in the main menu will send an email to the Secretary, John de Belle

PICAA Committee Members -
ACT: Mike Stevenson
NSW: Don Adams, Mick Austin
SA: Darrol Quinlan

PICAA State Liaison:
SA: Darrol Quinlan
Victoria: Stefan Rea

Queensland: Corey Harvey